FINAL REASON:

And sisters everywhere. I’m sure you will agree.

*Note: I’m not trying to be vulgar. If I come across as that, then I do very much apologise. 🙂 Just open your mind, and don’t take it so seriously.*

Um…

They don’t get periods.

Yes. They don’t get their monthly nasties.

Seriously. No where in The Hunger Games, Percy Jackson, The Mortal Instruments, Harry Potter (Especially when they go camping in the last novel), The Lux Series, or Twilight (except for that book where she figures out she’s pregnant because she missed her period), do any of the heroines have their periods!

And it’s seriously not fair!! Because even though, say in the Hunger Games, Katniss doesn’t get her monthly (or it isn’t recorded anyway), she can still have children.

But okay, maybe it’s a GOOD thing they don’t have their periods!

Here’s a list of examples of what I mean:

  • Katniss: Well, it’d be pretty hard to fight, wouldn’t it? I mean, picture this, Katniss, standing still, feet shoulder width apart, arrow notched, two (or is it 3?) fingers  on the bowstring, draws her arm back, elbow out…. CRAMP. Eughh… not a pleasant thought.
  • Annabeth: *draws knife/dagger (this was before Tartarus)* DIIEEE MOSTER SCUUU- Oh crap, not TODAY!! Mmm-hmm, awkward.
  • Clary: Same, kind of like Annabeth, oh wait, I’ve got one. City of Fallen Angels: Clary is in Shadowhunter training with Jace. And it’s her time of the month. For those of you you have read one, half or all of the books: YOU KNOW JACE. Yeah. Just IMAGINE trying to come up with an excuse why you can’t train, withoutACTUALLY telling him. I’m thinking he’ll probably guess with the first 2 minutes, but he’ll play dumb for his own amusement.
  • Hermione: Okay, okay. The Deathly Hallows: Camping with Ron and Harry. Just try and explain to them why you need a bin in the bathroom. Alright, they might understand why but… say you’re on the run from Voldemort, Death Eaters and the Snatchers. AND YOU NEED TO EMPTY SAID BIN. The bin, or your life. 😛
  • Kat: Daemon’s personality is very much like Jace’s. I.e. you’ll struggle to politely tell him why you can’t *insert activity of your choice here* and he’ll figure it out, play dumb, and smirk at you.
  • Bella: Ah well. She’s got the best of both worlds: she’s had a kid, and at 18 turned into a vamp,, which means at 18 her periods have stopped. I’m just a bit jealous.,. if that’s the right word to use.

Anyways! So there are my 3 reasons why I’d like to be a heroine in a story.

If you have any more reasons why, please leave them in the comments below, and I’ll check them out!

Also, if you have not read any of the series mentioned; PLEASE DOOO!!!

There is a reason why I chose them specifically! 😀

Until next time, take care!